The Mayor, Councillor Peter Baillie

Mayor

Councillor Peter Baillie became the 797th Mayor of Southampton on 15 May 2019 following his term as Sheriff of the City.

The charities for his Mayoral Year are Leukemia Busters, Communicare and Young Life International.

Invite the Mayor to an event

The Sheriff, Councillor Susan Blatchford

Sheriff

Councillor Susan Blatchford is the 582nd Sheriff of Southampton.

The Mayor's Office provides support for the Mayor and Sheriff. The office manages their diaries and provides information and guidance for groups and organisations who wish to invite the Mayor to events

Mayor and Sheriff’s diaries

This diary is updated regularly and every effort is made to ensure all events are accurate and up to date. However, some events and dates may be changed at the last minute, therefore we apologise for any inconvenience caused in such cases.

Summary from Sunday 1 September to Monday 30 September 2019

  • Monday 2 September 2019
    Sheriff attending The Sandu Foundation Meeting at Holiday Inn Southampton

  • Tuesday 3 September 2019
    Mayor hosting Merchant Navy Flag Raising

  • Thursday 5 September 2019
    Mayor attending event at Holy Saviour Church

  • Friday 6 September 2019
    Mayor and Sheriff attending Knighhood Installation at Southampton Old Bowling Green

  • Sunday 8 September 2019
    Mayor attending Merchant Navy Day Service at Merchant Navy Memorial Church, Holy Rood, Southampton

  • Tuesday 10 September 2019
    Mayor attending Mayor of Basingstoke Civic Day
    Mayor attending 20 Anniversary of Chinese Association at JRC Global Buffet Restaurant

  • Wednesday 11 September 2019
    Mayor & Mayoress attending the Mayor of Fareham Civic Day
    Sheriff hosting ESOL Certificate Presentation in the Mayor’s Parlour

  • Thursday12 September 2019
    Mayor presenting Civic Awards to Schools in the Council Chamber

  • Friday 13 September 2019
    Mayor attending King Edward VI School Prize Giving

  • Saturday 14 September 2019
    Mayor attending the Summer Reading Challenge
    Sheriff attending 30th Birthday Party of Ronald McDonald House Charities event
    Mayor attending Heritage Day at West Quay

  • Sunday 15 September 2019
    Mayor attending Battle of Britain Church Service, RAFA Itchen & Hamble at St. Marys Church, Woolston

  • Tuesday 17 September 2019
    Mayor is hosting Citizenship Ceremonies

  • Wednesday 18 September 2019
    Full Council

  • Thursday 19 September 2019
    Mayor attending Southampton Hospital Charity Event at Palace House, Beaulieu

  • Friday 20 September 2019
    Mayor attending Slimming World 50th Anniversary Above Bar Street
    Mayor visiting Registration Services

  • Saturday 21 September 2019
    Councillor Barnes-Andrews attending Summer Reading Challenge Libraries Presentations

  • Sunday 22 September 2019
    Mayor attending Mayor of Fareham Civic Church Service at St. Peter & St. Paul Church, Osborne Road, Fareham

  • Monday 23 September 2019
    Mayor hosting Music in the City Launch in Mayors Parlour
    Councillor Barnes-Andrews attending UHS Annual Members Meeting at Southampton General Hospital

  • Tuesday 24 September 2019
    Mayor attending Mayor of Fareham Dinner

  • Wednesday 25 September 2019
    Mayor presenting Civic Awards to Schools in the Council Chamber
    Mayor attending Southampton in Bloom presentation at Haskins Garden Centre

  • Thursday 26 September 2019
    Black History Month Launch Event
    Mayor attending National Citizen Service Graduation event

  • Friday 27 September 2019
    Mayor attending presentation dinner at Bannister Park Bowling Club

  • Saturday 28 September 2019
    Councillor Barnes-Andrews attending presentation dinner at Southampton Old Bowling Green

Email:Mayors.office@southampton.gov.uk