Mayor

Councillor Les Harris became the 795th Mayor of Southampton on 17 May 2017 following his term as Sheriff of the City.

The charities for his Mayoral Year are Southampton Children's Hospital and Southampton Sea Cadets.

Sheriff

Councillor Stephen Barnes-Andrews became the 580th Sheriff of Southampton on 17 May 2017.

The Mayor's Office provides support for the Mayor and Sheriff. The office manages their diaries and provides information and guidance for groups and organisations who wish to invite the Mayor to events

Mayor and Sheriff’s diaries

Summary from Sunday 1 April to Monday 30 April 2018

Sunday 1 April
Sheriff attending Pakistan Welfare Association Southampton, Mount Pleasant School

Thursday 5 April
Sheriff attending Roverang Musical and Dance Extravaganza, Nuffield Theatre

Saturday 7 April
Sheriff attending Bannister Park, Bowling Club for the Sheriff’s Shield

Wednesday 11 April
Mayor hosting Prince’s Trust Presentation, Mayor’s Reception Room

Sunday 15 April
Mayor attending Annual Vaisakhi

Tuesday 17 April
Citizenship Ceremony, Mayor’s Reception Room

Friday 20 April
Mayor attending Southampton Hospital charity event and The Murray Parish Trust at the Mayflower – Ovation Restaurant

Sunday 22 April
Mayor to open the ABP Marathon, Guildhall Square

Tuesday 24 April
Mayor attending University of Southampton Earth Day Event, Glen Eyre Halls of Residence

Thursday 26 April
Mayor attending relaunch event for Westgate Hall

This diary is updated regularly and every effort is made to ensure all events are accurate and up to date. However, some events and dates may be changed at the last minute, therefore we apologise for any inconvenience caused in such cases.

Email: Mayors.office@southampton.gov.uk
Tel: 023 8083 2433