The Mayor, Councillor Stephen Barnes-Andrews

Mayor

Councillor Stephen Barnes-Andrews became the 796th Mayor of Southampton on 16 May 2018 following his term as Sheriff of the City.

The charities for his Mayoral Year are Rose Road Association and Sunday Lunch Project.

Invite the Mayor to an event

The Sheriff, Councillor Peter Baillie

Sheriff

Councillor Peter Baillie is the 581 Sheriff of Southampton.

The Mayor's Office provides support for the Mayor and Sheriff. The office manages their diaries and provides information and guidance for groups and organisations who wish to invite the Mayor to events

Mayor and Sheriff’s diaries

This diary is updated regularly and every effort is made to ensure all events are accurate and up to date. However, some events and dates may be changed at the last minute, therefore we apologise for any inconvenience caused in such cases.

Summary from 1 October - 31 October 2018

Monday 1 October 2018
Mayor visiting Liza Nurvash

Tuesday 2 October 2018
Mayor Possible Citizenship Ceremony Sheriff Court Leet

Wednesday 3 October 2018
Mayor Opening Co-op Food Store – Ocean Village Mayor hosting visit from Southampton Football Club,
Mr Gao – Mayor’s Reception Room
Mayor attending School Awards – Council Chamber

Friday 5 October 2018
Mayor attending the SVS AGM – Voluntary Action Centre

Saturday 6 October 2018
Mayor attending Rotary Conference – Grand Harbour Hotel

Sunday 7 October 2018
Sheriff attending Silver Tea Dance – Oak Lodge Bupa Care Home
Sheriff attending St Denys Church 150th Anniversary in the Community

Thursday 11 October 2018
Sheriff attending Hampshire Gaming Club
Sheriff attending Room Naming Ceremony – Rose Road Sheriff attending Inauguration of Theo
Paphitis New Chancellor

Friday 12 October 2018
Sheriff attending Barnardo’s Charity Shop Opening – Above Bar

Saturday 13 October 2018
Sheriff attending the Leprosy Mission England and Wales Regional Conference – St James Church

Sunday 14 October 2018
Mayor attending the Law Sunday Service – Winchester Cathedral

Monday 15 October 2018
Mayor hosting Beavers visit to Mayor’s Reception Room Mayor attending Royal Naval Parade at Sea
Cadet Unit

Tuesday 16 October 2018
Mayor attending Chairman of Hart’s Civic Day
Sheriff attending Launch of Caraway – Highfield Church

Wednesday 17 October 2018
Mayor attending School Awards – Council Chamber

Friday 19 October 2018
Mayor hosting UN Flag Raising Day
Mayor attending Master Mariners Trafalgar Dinner

Tuesday 23 October 2018
Two Citizenship Ceremonies – Mayor’s Reception Room

Wednesday 24 October 2018
Mayor hosting Care Leavers – Pathway

Thursday 25 October 2018
Sheriff attending The Society of St James AGM and Prize Giving – St Mary’s Stadium
Sheriff attending SERFCA – Lord-Lieutenant of Hampshire Awards Ceremony - Winchester

Friday 26 October 2018
Mayor hosting First Poppy Presentation – Mayoress Parlour

Saturday 27 October 2018
Mayor attending Cory Band and Southampton Youth Brass Band – Chandlers Ford Methodist Church
Sheriff attending Charity Symphony Orchestra Concert in Support of Leukaemia – Romsey Abbey

Tuesday 30 October 2018
Mayor attending Rose Road Association AGM and Young Peoples Awards

Wednesday 31 October 2018
Mayor attending Ableworld Showroom Opening Mayor attending Celebration Event - Countess Mountbatten
House

Email: Mayors.office@southampton.gov.uk
Tel: 023 8083 2433