City of Southampton Award winners 2017

The City of Southampton award recognises people or groups who have made an exceptional contribution to the life of the city. The presentation is made at the city council's annual meeting in May each year by the incoming Mayor.

2017 Award Winner

Mr Paul and Mrs Jennie Upton

Mr and Mrs Upton have been involved in running the 3rd Itchen North (Bitterne) scout group for 40 and 50 years respectively. In that time they have shaped, guided and assisted hundreds of young people and given of their time freely. Without such people our city would be a much poorer place.

Nomination form for City of Southampton Award

Guidance notes for City of Southampton Award