Councillor Cathie McEwing became the 794th Mayor of Southampton on 18 May 2016 following her term as Sheriff of the City.

Cathie's charities for her Mayoral Year are Two Saints, the Wayne Howard Trust and St Mary's Titanic Window Fund.


Councillor Les Harris became the 579th Sheriff of Southampton on 18 May 2016.

The Mayor's Office provides support for the Mayor and Sheriff. The office manages their diaries and provides information and guidance for groups and organisations who wish to invite the Mayor to events.
023 8083 2433