Southampton City Council50 Years of City Status Stay connected logo

Stay connected

Our free email alerts service will help keep you connected to the things that matter to you.

Choose from a range of topics including:
Events, leisure and culture, library offers and community news,
job alerts, road works, city news and more...

Enter your email address below to get started or to edit your account.


You are here:home > Learning > Schools > School Ofsted reports

School Ofsted reports

Below are links to the Ofsted reports for each school in Southampton.

Nursery schools

Hardmoor Early Years Centre

For information on pre-schools and nurseries, please visit Young Southampton.

Infant schools

Fairisle Infant and Nursery School
Freemantle CE Community Academy
Glenfield Infant School
Hollybrook Infant School
Ludlow Infant Academy
Maytree Nursery and Infants School
Shirley Infant School
Sholing Infant School
St John's Infant and Nursery School
Townhill Infant School
Weston Shore Infant School
Woolston Infant School
Wordsworth Infant School

Primary schools

Banister Primary School
Bassett Green Primary School
Bevois Town Primary School
Bitterne CE Primary School
Bitterne Manor Primary School
Bitterne Park Primary School
Foundry Lane Primary School
Harefield CE Primary School
Highfield CE Primary School
Hightown Primary School (Note - Interim Ofsted entry)
Holy Family Catholic Primary School
Kanes Hill Primary School
Mansbridge Primary School
Mansel Park Primary School
Mason Moor Primary School
Moorlands Primary School
Newlands Primary School
Oakwood Primary School
Portswood Primary School
Redbridge Primary School
Shirley Warren Learning Campus Primary and Nursery School
Sinclair Primary and Nursery School
Springhill Catholic Primary School
St Denys Primary School
St Mark's CE Voluntary Controlled Primary School
St Mary's CE Primary School
St Monica Primary School
St Patrick's Catholic Primary School
Swaythling Primary School
Tanners Brook Primary School
Thornhill Primary School
Valentine Primary School
Weston Park Primary School

Junior schools

Beechwood Junior School
Fairisle Junior School
Hollybrook Junior School (Note - Interim Ofsted entry)
Ludlow Junior School
Mount Pleasant Junior School
Shirley Junior School
Sholing Junior School
St Mark's CE Junior School
Townhill Junior School

Special schools

Great Oaks School (11 - 16 years)
Springwell School (4 - 11 years)
The Cedar School (2 - 16 years)
The Polygon School (11 - 16 years)
Vermont School (5 - 11 years)

Secondary schools and Academies

Bitterne Park School
Cantell School
Chamberlayne College for the Arts
Oasis Academy Lord's Hill
Oasis Academy Mayfield
Redbridge Community School
Regents Park Community College
The Sholing Technology College
St Anne's Catholic School
St George Catholic College
Woodlands Community College
Upper Shirley High School

Early years provision and pupil support

Compass School
Start Point Northam
Start Point Sholing
Southampton Children's Hospital School

Related links

Other websites
Ofsted website

Contact information