## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## Southampton

## Election of a Member of Parliament for Southampton Itchen

on Thursday 6 May 2010

I, Elizabeth Mizon, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
CUTTER, Timothy George Frederick	Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	168	
DENHAM, John Yorke	The Labour Party Candidate	16326	Elected
GOODALL, David Ian	Liberal Democrats	9256	
KEBBELL, Alan John	UK Independence Party	1928	
SMITH, Royston Matthew	The Conservative Party Candidate	16134	
SPOTTISWOODE, John Charles Thomas	Green Party	600	

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	3	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	10	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	19	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	72	
E	rejected in part	0	
	Total	104	

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 74532 Ballot Papers Issued: 44,515 Turnout: 59.72%

And I do hereby declare that, John Yorke Denham is duly elected.