The Council's Management Team comprises the Chief Executive and Directors. They work alongside the councillors and are responsible for the leadership and direction of the council, co-ordination and commissioning of council-wide activity and programme management.

Council Management Team structure

  • Sandy Hopkins, Chief Executive

  • Richard Crouch, Chief Operations Officer

  • Mike Harris, Interim Deputy Chief Executive

  • James Strachan, Service Director, Digital & Business Operations and Interim Service Director, Intelligence, Insight & Communications

  • Richard Ivory, Service Director, Legal & Governance

  • Janet King, Service Director, HR & OD

  • Denise Edghill, Interim Service Director, Growth

  • Hilary Brooks, Service Director, Children & Families

  • Paul Juan, Service Director, Adults, Housing & Communities

  • Jason Horsley, Joint Director Public Health

  • Mitch Sanders, Service Director, Transactions & Universal Services

  • Stephanie Ramsey, Director of Quality & Integration

  • John Harrison, Interim Service Director, Finance & Commercialisation