Each Cabinet Member is a Councillor who looks after a different area of the council. The areas are known as portfolios.

The Leader of the Council and Cabinet are supported by Democratic Services:

Cabinet Members and their portfolios

  • Leader of the Council – Councillor Satvir Kaur
  • Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Children & Learning – Councillor Darren Paffey
  • Cabinet Member for Finance & Change – Councillor Steve Leggett
  • Cabinet Member for Health, Adults & Leisure – Councillor Lorna Fielker
  • Cabinet Member for Housing & the Green Environment – Councillor Lisa Mitchell
  • Cabinet Member for Economic Development – Councillor Sarah Bogle
  • Cabinet Member Transport & District Regeneration – Councillor Eamonn Keogh
  • Cabinet Member for Safer City – Councillor Matthew Renyard
  • Cabinet Member for Communities and Customer Engagement – Councillor Toqeer Kataria