Election results for Shirley

Southampton City Council - Thursday, 22nd May, 2014
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Win Hannah Coombs was elected with a majority of 12%. A total of 4320 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Hannah CoombsLabour177641%Newly electedn/a
Chris GraceConservative124529%Not electedn/a
Nick RayUK Independence Party74217%Not electedn/a
John Charles Thomas SpottiswoodeGreen Party3288%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below2295%--1%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Steven Hulbert Liberal Democrats 197 5% Not elected
Gary Stuart Laxton Trade Unionists and Socialist Coalition 32 1% Not elected