Westgate Hall external

With its picturesque vaulted ceilings and exposed beams, Westgate Hall has been restored to create a picture perfect venue with outstanding character

Westgate Hall decorated

Westgate Hall is a beautiful setting for you to say ‘I do’ in Southampton. Hidden away amongst the Medieval old town walls, this 15th century timber framed building is a truly unique venue for your ceremony. Recently restored and now beautifully decorated it’s a picture perfect location for your special day.

Located by the waterfront and nearby cruise terminals,Westgate Hall is in easy reach of many large hotels, small boutique hotels and restaurants, providing a host of options for celebrating afterwards.

The easy and accessible first floor ceremony room can accommodate a ceremony with up to 74 seated guests.

Your Southampton ceremony brochure


Find out more

Westgate Hall

If you would like to view or book your ceremony at Westgate Hall, please complete the registrars contact form and a member of our team will get back to you shortly.

Westgate Hall is located at the following address:

Westgate Hall
Westgate Street
Southampton
SO14 2AY

We have the following dates available for viewings at Westgate Hall from 5:30pm to 7pm.

  • Thursday 26 July
  • Thursday 30 August
  • Thursday 27 September
  • Thursday 25 October
  • Thursday 29 November

Please book your viewing by using the registrars contact form.

How much would my ceremony at Westgate Hall cost?

Your ceremony at Westgate Hall on a Saturday will cost as little as £575 including booking and notice fees. Find out more on our fees page.

We have availability on the following dates:

  • Friday 3 August
  • Saturday 4 August
  • Friday 10 August
  • Saturday 11 August
  • Friday 17 August
  • Saturday 18 August
  • Friday 24 August
  • Saturday 25 August
  • Friday 31 August
  • Saturday 1 September
  • Friday 7 September
  • Saturday 8 September
  • Friday 14 September
  • Saturday 15 September
  • Friday 21 September
  • Saturday 22 September
  • Friday 28 September
  • Saturday 29 September

We also have availability on Halloween, over Christmas and New Year and Valentine's Day. Please contact us to discuss current availability.

Experience Westgate Hall with our interactive 360 image below.