We are experiencing problems with our website search function. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Find a library

Southampton City Libraries are continuing to welcome back customers, be sure to check the latest reopening information ahead of visiting.

To find your nearest library type in your postcode or street (minimum 6 characters) and select your address:

We have not found any matching addresses. If your address is within the Southampton City Council boundary, please contact us using the feedback form below.

Southampton has 11 libraries. You can also find your nearest library by checking our map.

More information on your local library

Council libraries

These Southampton libraries are managed by the council:

Community libraries

The management of five libraries has now passed to community organisations with support from Southampton City Council:

Find out more information about the organisations who will be running these libraries.