Coronavirus - latest service updates

Guidance from 19 July

Although most legal restrictions will be lifted at step 4, and many people have been vaccinated, it is still possible to catch and spread COVID-19, even if you are fully vaccinated, and we are still in the third wave of this pandemic in the UK.

COVID-19 will be a feature of our lives for the foreseeable future, so although restrictions are ending, Covid isn’t.

It is important that we all use personal judgement to manage our own risk. All of us can play our part by exercising common sense and considering the risks. While no situation is risk free, the following are actions we can take to protect ourselves and others around us:

  • testing when you have symptoms and targeted asymptomatic testing in education, high risk workplaces and to help people manage their personal risk.
  • isolating when positive or when contacted by NHS Test and Trace.
  • wear face coverings in crowded areas such as public transport.
  • minimising the number, proximity and duration of social contacts.

Every action to help reduce the spread will reduce any further resurgence of the virus in the coming months.

Further information and guidance is available on GOV.UK.

Read our latest weekly COVID-19 data.

There are no recent updates on this subject.

Latest

Week beginning 9 August 2021

Week beginning 2 August 2021

Week beginning 10 May 2021

Week beginning 29 March 2021

Week beginning 22 March 2021

  • Restart grants available for businesses

Week beginning 15 March 2021

  • Mobile Workers Support Grant launched for taxi and private hire drivers

Week beginning 8 March 2021

Week beginning 1 March 2021

Week beginning Monday 22 February 2021

Week beginning Monday 25 January 2021

Week beginning Monday 4 January 2021

Week beginning Monday 21 December 2020

Week beginning Monday 14 December 2020

  • New COVID Winter Grant Scheme launched

Week beginning Monday 7 December 2020


Week beginning Monday 30 November 2020


Week beginning Monday 23 November 2020


Week beginning Monday 9 November, 2020


Week beginning Monday 2 November, 2020


Week beginning Monday 26 October, 2020


Week beginning Monday 12 October, 2020


Week beginning Monday 5 October, 2020


Week beginning Monday 28 September, 2020


Week beginning Monday 21 September, 2020