The Mayor, Councillor Peter Baillie

Mayor

Councillor Peter Baillie became the 797th Mayor of Southampton on 15 May 2019 following his term as Sheriff of the City.

The charities for his Mayoral Year are Leukemia Busters, Communicare and Young Life International.

Invite the Mayor to an event

The Sheriff, Councillor Susan Blatchford

Sheriff

Councillor Susan Blatchford is the 582nd Sheriff of Southampton.

The Mayor's Office provides support for the Mayor and Sheriff. The office manages their diaries and provides information and guidance for groups and organisations who wish to invite the Mayor to events

Mayor and Sheriff’s diaries

This diary is updated regularly and every effort is made to ensure all events are accurate and up to date. However, some events and dates may be changed at the last minute, therefore we apologise for any inconvenience caused in such cases.

Mayor and Sheriff's diary summary

February 2020

Saturday 1 February 2020
Mayor attending Medieval Walk Tour of the Walls
Mayor attending Friends of Southampton Youth Orchestra

Sunday 2 February 2020
Mayor attending SEE Southampton Crafts Fayre, NST City

Tuesday 4 February 2020
Mayor Visit to Freemantle Primary School

Wednesday 5 February 2020
Mayor attending Staff Conference Awards Presentation, Novotel

Friday 7 February 2020
Mayor attending Southampton Hospitality Awards 2020, Doubletree Hilton
Sheriff attending Sea Pie Supper, St Mary’s Stadium.

Saturday 8 February 2020
Mayor Attending Wind Bands Pyramid Concert, Chandlers Ford Methodist Church

Tuesday 11 February 2020
Mayor visit to the Crematorium

Wednesday 12 February 2020
Mayor attending the Change Grow Live Building Opening

Friday 14 February 2020
Mayor attending the City of Southampton Swimming Club, Totton & Eling Cricket Club

Saturday 15 February 2020
Mayor attending the Mayor of Winchester Quiz Night

Wednesday 19 February 2020
Mayor attending Vision Road Show, Mayor’s Reception Room

Friday 21 February 2020
Mayor attending Commemoration of SS Mendi and Lay a Wreath, Hollybrook Cemetery

Monday 24 February 2020
Mayor attending City of Southampton Society AGM, Kell Hall

Tuesday 25 February 2020
Two Citizenship Ceremonies In the Mayor’s Reception Room
Mayor attending Rotary Club of Southampton West Lunch, Concorde Club

Wednesday 26 February 2020
Full Council

Thursday 27 February 2020
Mayor attending Saints Foundation Charity Dinner, St Mary’s Stadium

Friday 28 February 2020
Mayor Visit to Woodlands Community College

Saturday 29 February 2020
Mayor attending Southampton RoundTable Annual Banquet

Email:Mayors.office@southampton.gov.uk