Mayor

Councillor Stephen Barnes-Andrews became the 796th Mayor of Southampton on 16 May 2018 following his term as Sheriff of the City.

The charities for his Mayoral Year are Rose Road Association and Sunday Lunch Project.

Invite the Mayor to an event

Sheriff

Councillor Peter Baillie is the 581 Sheriff of Southampton.

The Mayor's Office provides support for the Mayor and Sheriff. The office manages their diaries and provides information and guidance for groups and organisations who wish to invite the Mayor to events

Mayor and Sheriff’s diaries

This diary is updated regularly and every effort is made to ensure all events are accurate and up to date. However, some events and dates may be changed at the last minute, therefore we apologise for any inconvenience caused in such cases.

Summary from Friday 1 June to Saturday 30 June 2018

Friday 1 June
Mayor presenting Certificate (SVS).

Sunday 3 June
Mayor attending Growfest Festival – Royal Victoria Country Park.

Monday 4 June
Mayor Visit to Rose Road Association.

Thursday 7 June
Mayor attending SERFCA Reserve Forces’ and Cadets Association at RAF Odiham.

Friday 8 June
Mayor certificate ceremony - NAEA Visit.
Mayor attending Solent University Fashion Design and Photography, The Spark Solent University.
Sheriff attending Citizenship Programme at Redbridge School.

Saturday 9 June
Mayor attending Concert Festival week Concorde Singers, Christchurch, Freemantle.
Sheriff attending Shirley Pool and Dolphins Swimming Club.

Sunday 10 June
Mayor attending Polish Family Fun Day – St Mary’s Independent School.

Monday 11 June
Mayor Laying Wreath at South Stoneham Cemetery.
Sheriff attending No Limits Launching New Social Enterprise.
Mayor attending Lord-Lieutenant’s Annual Reception for New Mayors.

Wednesday 13 June
Mayor Hosting Reward and Recognition Event for Hampshire Constabulary.

Thursday 14 June
Mayor attending Annual Shipping Festival Service – Winchester Cathedral.

Friday 15 June
Mayor opening New Tetcom Ltd Offices – London Road.
Sheriff attending Kanes Hill Primary School Citizenship Programme.

Sunday 17 June
Mayor attending Filipino Association 120th Year Celebration – Nursling and Rownhams Community Hall.

Tuesday 19 June
Citizenship Ceremony
Mayor Certificate Presentation – Schools of Sanctuary.
Mayor Cheque Presentation – Freemasons.

Thursday 21 June
Sheriff attending Celebration of Adult Education – Art Gallery.
Mayor attending Paris Smith’s 200th Anniversary Dinner – 02 Guildhall.

Friday 22 June
Mayor attending Southampton Operatic Society “Oh What a Lovely War” – NST Campus formerly the Nuffield Theatre.

Saturday 23 June
Mayor attending Southampton Choral Society Gloria – St James Church, West End.

Sunday 24 June
County Service – Winchester Cathedral.
Sunday Lunch Project Cream Tea Charity Event – 43 Leaside Way.

Monday 25 June
Flag Raising for Armed Forces Week.

Tuesday 26 June
Citizenship Ceremony
Jacqui Westbury hosting lunch – Mayor’s Parlour.

Friday 29 June
Mayor Presentation Awards – Woolston Infant School.

Email: Mayors.office@southampton.gov.uk
Tel: 023 8083 2433