Contact details for local housing offices

All local housing office phone lines are open from 8:30am to 4pm Monday, Tuesday and Thursday, 10am to 4pm Wednesday and 8:30am to 4pm on Friday.

The offices are not open to the public and meetings are by appointment only.

Shirley Housing Office
Areas covered: Millbrook, Maybush, Lordshill, Shirley, Coxford, Lordswood
Address: Redcar Street, Shirley, Southampton, SO15 5LL
Telephone: 023 8078 9344

Central Housing Office
Areas covered: Central, Bevois, Swaythling, Northam, Bassett, St Denys
Address: 100F, St Mary's Street, Southampton, SO14 1PE
Telephone: 023 8083 2211

Woolston Housing Office
Areas covered: Harefield, Itchen, Kanes Hill travellers' site, Merryoak, Sholing, Thornhill, Townhill Park, Weston and Woolston
Address: Centenary Quay, Victoria Road, Southampton, SO19 9EF
Telephone: 023 8042 0520

Rent and arrears
Please contact the Customer Payment and Debt Team on 023 8083 3388 or email for all queries relating to rent and arrears.